2017 Winners

Winner: Kopupaka Reserve

Architect: Isthmus Group

Location: NZ

Kopupaka Reserve demonstrated the use of three different types of timber, which impressed the judges. The stunning basket weave design was described as beautiful and the scale of the project also grabbed attention. This design was celebrated for turning mundane materials into something inspirational and timeless.

Special Mention: Te Takitaki
Architect: Tom Dobinson, Sophie Edwards, Jayne Kersten, George Grieve
Location: NZ